Part-Time Online ESL teacher

Part-Time Online ESL teacher

Position Details

 

  • Contract type: Independent contractor
  • Start date: Immediately
  • Contract term: 1 year
  • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work
  • Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

 

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

 

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

 

This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.

About us

About 51Talk

 

51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.

 

Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.

What we offer

The Work

 

  • The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes
  • The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
  • The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
  • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
  • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute!
  • The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
  • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
  • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.
What we want

Qualifications

 

  • BA degree or higher
  • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
  • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
  • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
  • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
  • ESL experience (Preferred)

You need to have the requirements below:

AND one of the following sets to apply:

Degree
Bachelors
How to apply

Please follow this link to apply now: 

http://www.51talk.com/ph/landing_usa.php?id=teflsearchcom

 

Extra Information

Questions? Reach out to us anytime at [email protected]

 

Learn About Us From Our Teachers:

Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g

Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks

Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA

 

Check us Out on Social Media:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa

Uni Cert.
Preferred
TEFL Cert.
Preferred
Passport Photo Page
Preferred
Personal Photo
Preferred

Upgrade Accordion